Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Chamacos Tacos. We'd love to have your feedback!

Tybee Island, GA

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Chamacos Tacos and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Vane8s4 8 days ago

Pork Belly

Best pork belly tacos!! Husband loved the picadillo tacos and Tasty churros!! Salsa was sooo spicy just the way we like it!! Hit the spot!! Recommend!! Will visit tybee island again just to have these tacos!!

Tyler Anne about 1 month ago

Baja Fish

The Baja fish taco is a must try! Fresh Mahi and slaw. A little bit of the hot sauce goes a long way. I loved the flavor of the hot sauce, I would buy a bottle! Perfect beach snack.

Cindrla1015 about 1 month ago

Tostada

Delish. I've been to Chamacos many times, always twofold and service. This trip I tried the tostada. My new fave. Great casual outside atmosphere with cornhole and foosball to pass the time while you wait.

Shannon about 2 months ago

Elotes in a Cup

Legit, crave this all the time. So good!! I eat this as a stand alone or add some into one of my tacos!!

Hope about 2 months ago

Carnitas

Well, to say it was delicious is an understatement. My teenage daughter looked at me and commented "it looks like you are having a spiritual experience". That's quite the compliment for a taco!

Melissa 20 days ago

Watermelon Marg

It's impossible to pick one item to review as we eat here EVERYDAY we're on the island, but the seasonal drink & fried oyster tacos are part of every order (unless I get two happy hour margs ?.) You cannot go wrong with anything on the menu and the service is quick, knowledgeable, & personable! Tybee wouldn't be Tybee without Chamacos.

Rick about 1 month ago

Elotes

The Elotes are a MUST order!

Amberinamantovani about 1 month ago

Shrimp

delicious and excellent street corn

Presmc7 about 2 months ago

Carne Asada

It was amazing!!! Very very good food and great atmosphere

Julieabarlow about 2 months ago

Chips & Guac

Great taco spot in Tybee! We had the shrimp, baja fish, barbacoa, carnitas, and carne asada tacos along with chips and guac and a some anejo margaritas. We come from SoCal and have a hard time finding good tacos. Everything at Chamacos was fantastic. Ordering again tonight!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

April 2022:
Coming Soon

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA